Openhab & Telegram messages delayed and duplicated

Hey guys and girls,

im new here and new to openhab. But I know some languages like java so i’m not a complete beginner at programming. I’m from germany so in case of bad spelling please forgive me.

I just moved into my new house with KNX smarthome and openhab on raspberry 3b as visu.
Everything is setted up and working fine. Having my sitemap done and can control basic stuff like lights, ventilation, heating. Started creating my first rules for ventilation and will do a lot more.

My girlfriend asked me to focus on making the house able to send us messages. We would like to use telegram for that. So I installed the telegram action. Created a bot, got the API and our user IDs. Setted up the telegram.cfg. Everything fine so far.

First use case. When the doorbell ring we would like to receive a message via telegram.
Doorbell is done with a datec actor with binary inputs. Button at the front doors goes to the binary input. Binary input changes to “on” makes two MDT actos change a chanel to “on” for a second to make two speakers in the house tell us that someone is at the door.

So I created a thing for the GA of our doorbell. Created a item and added a rule which sends a telegram message to us when item changes to on.

Working fine basically, but two problems:

1. Instead of getting one telegram message everyone of us is getting 4 messages.
  2. The messages are delayed for about 0,5 seconds up to 4 seconds from pushing the button until the message arrives.
    Our parcel service guys go away very soon when no one opens the door. So I don’t want to lose these seconds. Especially because the idea behind this feature is for example when I’m in the cellar were I can’t here the doorbell it’s good to know that someone is at the door… but the way to the door is even longer.

Does anyone has an idea what it the problem?

I add the GA, thing, item, telegram.cfg and rule.

GA

THING