Openhabian not showing up in network computers and devices

I am a noob and don’t have a whole lot experience with using the terminal on Openhabian. I installed openhabian (openhab2) on RPI 3. I was able to see the Openhabian on my windows pc after install. I set up wifi under openhabian-config. Install and configured HomeKit binding , finally got it going. While I was installing the HomeKit and wifi I had the window open for Openhabian on my pc. It took a few days to get HomeKit to work. I then closed the window for Openhabian. I few minutes later I tried to open it back up but it wasn’t on my network. I don’t know what I changed to make it not show up. I pulled up my router and looked under dhcp and there it is. I can also open Paper ui and I can see everything that I’ve added to Openhabian. So I know it’s on the network. It’s almost like Samba isn’t working. I was wondering if anyone else has had this problem?
Here is a picture of where it should be. Control panel-
Network and internet- view network computers and devices.

What happens when you type \\<name of openHABian machine> or \\<ip of openHABian machine>?

Even with samba running I’ve found Windows to inconsistently show the machines in network neighborhood.

Where do I need to type it in at? Browser?

Into Windows Explorer in the address bar. In the screen shot the part that says “Network”

This is what showed up.

This site can’t be reached

192.168.0.14 refused to connect.
Try:
Checking the connection
Checking the proxy and the firewall
ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED

This seems to be the output of your Internet Explorer (IE) not your Windows Explorer (Filemanager).

Yes it is. When I typed the ip address into the windows explorer it pulled up Internet explorer window.

The \\ part must be used before the IP.

For example

\\192.168.1.200

1 Like