Openhabian stop working after months

Hi community

I have been playing with openHAB for a few months now.
openHABian is installed on a RPi 3, connected via WiFi.

So far, everything seemed stable, I added all my personal belongings (Tradfri bulbs, shutters, Logitech Harmony, prescence detection etc …) and created many rules.

This morning, nothing lights up as usual, so,

• I try to connect to my open-habian server using putty I have this message “connection trimed out”, and nothing … no access,
  • I check the prescence of my raspberry on the network, I see it, the IP is good,
  • I connect on myopenhab.org I see my server (same in android phone)
    -I try to unplug the power and do a “hard reboot”, still no access after several attempts.
    -I do not have access to the different logs either.
    -i try to connect it to ethernet and still no access

What do you think the problem is, can we solve it, can we make a backup before possibly reinstalling everything?

Thanks for your help.

I had the save behavior month ago. My SD card crashed. Did you moved the write excessive part to an USB stick?

Try to connect a monitor to the pi and see what the error message is.

Hi, thanks for your help

all configurations files are on USB stick
i plugged the raspberry on my monitor as you adviced and i saw one error

FAILED TO START DHCPCD ON ALL INTERFACES

i’m looking for answers in the forum

Everything I found with a little search refers to /etc/network/interfaces. Did you configured/changed anything before the crash?

PS That error is not openHAB specific but raspberry pi specific. Maybe you can search there for a solution too.

hey same conclusion for me…pi problem,
to answer you i changed nothing before the crash

i’ll try this method :

sudo systemctl disable dhcpcd.service
sudo systemctl reboot

from this forum:

Hmm. The cause sounds legit. But why did your DHCP server start up suddenly?