Persistence for openhab2-addons 2.5.0

Hello.

As i am new to openhab, i was searching for a simple solution to store the item event stream into some kind of database, so that i could leverage the existing openhab infrastructure for writing my bundles. However, from what i understand, currently only the mapdb persistence bundle is exported to version 2.5.0 and it only stores the last value. I was trying to make org.openhab.persistence.jdbc work with the rest of the 2.5.0 project in eclipse, but was unable to resolve the dependencies by doing the steps described here:
https://github.com/maggu2810/openhab-dev-doc/blob/master/maven-bnd.md#how-to-develop-in-the-eclipse-ide

I tried adding the dependencies that i found in the pom of the old version of the org.openhab.persistence.jdbc bundle to the features/openhab-addons/src/main/feature/feature.xml file as so:

<feature name="jdbc persistence" description="Data Query" version="${project.version}">
        <feature>openhab-runtime-base</feature>
        <feature prerequisite="true">wrap</feature> 
        <bundle start-level="80">mvn:org.openhab.addons.bundles/org.openhab.persistence.jdbc/${project.version}</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:commons-dbutils/commons-dbutils/1.7</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:com.zaxxer/HikariCP/3.3.0</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:org.knowm/yank/3.3.0</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:org.apache.derby/derby/10.14.2.0</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:com.h2database/h2/1.4.199</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:org.hsqldb/hsqldb/2.4.1</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:org.mariadb.jdbc/mariadb-java-client/2.4.1</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:mysql/mysql-connector-java/8.0.16</bundle>
        <bundle dependency="true">wrap:mvn:org.postgresql/postgresql/42.2.5</bundle>