Problems with Eutronic Spirit Z-Wave Plus thermostatic valve

Hello,

though I’m relatively new to openHAB I think I’m getting along quite good so far.
My Spirit Z-Wave Plus works in generall (I’m using openHAB 2.2.0 an an RPi3 and the ZMEEUZB1 Z-Wave stick).

However I seem to have some issues with my Spirit Z-Wave Plus that I -as far as I can tell- consider as issues with the valve’s representation in the database and therefore would like to hear your opinion:
After consulting the manual and playing around a little with the valve my understanding of it is as following:
It has several operating modes:

• 0x00 „Off“
  • 0x0B Energy Heat
  • 0x01 Heat
  • 0x0F Full Power (which after 5 minutes switches back to its previous mode)
  • 0x1F Manufacturer Specific (for setting the valve positon directly)

So the idea would be to switch it „off“ in summer and during the heating period to toggle between „energy heat“ to maintain a minimum temperature and „heat“ to get it warm and cosy (e.g. switching to „heat“ for any hour at 6am and then back to „energy heat“ via rules) – with the occasional boost to „full power“
The temperature levels of „heat“ and „energy heat“ can be set individually and are automatically shown in the valve’s display when switching to the corresponding mode.

The two issues I encountered are the following:

1. „Full Power“ is not available.
    Somewhere I found the link to some kind of definition file for the valve (https://github.com/openhab/org.openhab.binding.zwave/blob/master/ESH-INF/thing/eurotronic_spirit_0_0.xml which shows that this mode is simply missing:
 <channel-type id="eurotronic_spirit_00_000_thermostat_mode">
    <item-type>Number</item-type>
    <label>Thermostat Mode</label>
    <description>Sets the thermostat mode</description>
    <category>Temperature</category>
    <state pattern="%s">
      <options>
        <option value="0">Off</option>
        <option value="11">Economy Heat</option>
        <option value="1">Heat</option>