Qubino ZMNHXD Smart Meter channels

I’ve not yet decided to buy this device, since I’m unsure whether it actually covers my use case.

I studied the documentation of that device in the zwave binding doc, but couldn’t find the respective info I was looking for.

Hope one or the other user of the Qubino ZMNHXD Smart Meter can help.

Use case:

• Smart meter to measure import/export energy and power of my house.
  • Will be installed behind the main fuse.
  • I would only want to use the data provided via the zwave binding

Questions:

The manual states “Energy - active power accumulated import/export”

• Which channel provides that data? Is this accessible via Zwave?

Power (W)

• How is the current power reportet in the import/export case? Import positive number, Export negative number?
  • or in other words - which channel(s) can I use to see the current status (import or export) as well as the current power associated to it?

Thank you.

Currently, this device requires either openHAB 2.5.12 or a very recent snapshot of the binding for OH3.

Here is the database entry, along with a copy of the manual.

Thank you.

This is pretty much the same documentation I studied earlier - see links in my original post.

Is it possible to get the required info by using the zwave channels - I’m very unsure.

• Do I import or export energy “right now” = does my solarplant generate more power than I currently consume? No idea how to find that out from the documentation…

• What is the power (Watts) accociated to it
    This measurement I probably get with “Electric meter (watts)”

Other question:
Why 5 endpoints? “Total” + “Phase 1,2,3” would be 4 endpoints ?
Maybe endpoints 1,2,3 are not meant to be mapped to the phases?

Is this something you can help with?

That is what we have I think. The root endpoint is normally only providing heritage support, so you will have the root, then phase 1/2/3, and total - probably :wink: