Question about Nikobus

Hello all,

I’m new to OpenHab. I have a nikobus installation for 15 years and I’ve recently bought a 05-200.
My 05-200 is connected to a raspberry with a rs232 to usb cable I bought on aliexp.
And my raspberry is powered with MeanWell DR-15-5 in switchboard.

I’ve installed openhab2. I’ve installed the Nikobus binding, I’ve used the debug mode to discover all the adresses of my Nikobus installation. I’ve also added a panel that switch on and off a light: I’ve added a .items file with one switch and my panel uses that switch with a ON command. Not sure it’s the right way, but it works.

However I don’t understand how I can make that panel change its status when that light is switched on or off directly from a wall switch. I’ve been reading the tutorial (https://www.openhab.org/addons/bindings/nikobus1/) over and over and I don’t understand what I have to do.

Can anyone help me on that topic ?
I’m looking for a items files example and also how to set the panel accordingly.

Thanks!

lamazze

1 Like

How is your services/nikobus.cfg file configured? Maybe try adjusting the refresh rate to something other that the default 600.

Hi H102. Thank you for your input.

I have the default settings (and I believe it’s 600).
My concern is that, for one it doesn’t work with my panel (it’s not “aware”), and second the tutorial in the paragraph named “Configuring a Switch Module” at the end states this:

Changing the status of the switch module channels is always done for a complete channel group. So sending an ON command to the light_office item in the example above sets the status for channels 1-6: channel 1 will be set to ON and channel 2 to 6 will be set to whatever the last state was that openHAB has for those channels.