Raspberry Pi 3 B+ with Raspbian Lite, Debian VM, and Zooz S2 Stick Setup Guides

I am new to openHAB and have already run openHAB on three different platforms as I learn more about this home automation software. I am not new to the world of IT, though, which is where I make my daily living. openHAB has taken many days of work to learn, and to make things easier on myself, I have put together my own guides to make new installations easier.

I first ran openHAB within Windows to get familiar with it. Then, I ran it on a Raspberry Pi, which I had already purchased and was using while testing Samsung SmartThings. I dumped SmartThings due to the lags and the Samsung cloud service being down for quite a while a few days after I first set it up. Now, for several reasons, such as easier backup, snapshot protection for upgrades, etc., I have my primary openHAB installation running on a Debian VM in VMware Workstation. In the future, I may also continue to use the Raspberry Pi for running mochad for X10 integration so that I can keep it in a more desirable location central to the main breaker box in the house.