Raspi 4 rasbian+openhabian

Hi everyone, first off all u have to excuse my bad english.
Im a newbie in openhab.
I would like to run openhabian on raspbian buster with a rpi 4 and a 7 inch display.
Is the rpi 4 good enough to run both or should i work with 2 rpi 4?

A Pi 4 should be powerful enough. Be sure to update to the latest stable version 2.5 that was just released.

Thx for the reply :slight_smile:
should i run the HabPanel on firefox or chromium wich is more stable?

Sorry, I do not (yet?) use HABPanel, just the BasicUI,

i don’t have acces on the browser on raspberrypi:8080

i had a look at my lsof looks a little bit weird

COMMAND PID USER FD TYPE DEVICE SIZE/OFF NODE NAME
avahi-dae 351 avahi 13u IPv6 12068 0t0 UDP *:5353
avahi-dae 351 avahi 15u IPv6 12070 0t0 UDP *:59878
dhcpcd 633 root 16u IPv6 14260 0t0 UDP *:546
java 637 openhab 50u IPv6 18416 0t0 UDP *:5353
java 637 openhab 51u IPv6 18419 0t0 UDP *:5353
java 637 openhab 54u IPv6 17145 0t0 TCP *:5007 (LISTEN)
java 637 openhab 131u IPv6 17106 0t0 TCP localhost:45663 (LISTEN)
java 637 openhab 151u IPv6 17136 0t0 TCP localhost:8101 (LISTEN)
java 637 openhab 254u IPv6 18396 0t0 TCP *:8443 (LISTEN)
java 637 openhab 260u IPv6 18399 0t0 TCP *:8080 (LISTEN)
sshd 666 root 4u IPv6 13267 0t0 TCP *:22 (LISTEN)

Did you use the openHABian image to install ?
Asking because it would change the hostname to openhab.

And you don’t run a GUI on that RPi, do you ? That clearly isn’t recommended.

i just delete everything and installed it again. now it seems to work.
i have installed Raspbian buster using Rpi 4 (4Gb) Ram 64 Gb sdxc card (SanDisk Ultra). and installed latest stable openhab on Raspbian.
I want to run it in Kiosk mode with a 7 inch Display (Rpi Display).

Well if you can afford to use a 2nd box I’d not run the GUI on the OH machine since that can significantly impact stability and memory usage of the box OH runs on, i.e. your most critical server around (assuming you do not just “play” with Home Automation).