Rule reminder open Windows

I am a beginner with openhab and have a problem with my rule. Maybe there is somebody who can help me. I want to have a Reminder Rule that reminds me via Notification when my windows are still open for 10 minutes.

But i get the following Error Message in log:

ERROR] [.o.m.r.i.engine.ExecuteRuleJob] - Error during the execution of rule Reminder Window Livingroom
java.lang.IllegalStateException: Could not invoke method: org.openhab.core.persistence.extensions.PersistenceExtensions.changedSince(org.openhab.core.items.Item,org.joda.time.base.AbstractInstant,java.lang.String) on instance: null

my rules:

rule "Reminder Window Child"
when
Time cron "0 0/10 * * * ?"
then
Window_Child.state == OPEN && Window_Child.changedSince(now.minusMinutes(10))[|
sendBroadcastNotification(“The Window is still open”)
]
end

rule "Reminder Window Livingroom"
when
then
Window_Livingroom.state == OPEN && Window_Livingroom.changedSince(now.minusMinutes(10))[|
sendBroadcastNotification(“The Window is still open”)
]
end

my items:
Group:Contact:OR(OPEN, CLOSED) gContacts “Window_Contacts” (All)

Contact Window_Livingroom “Window [MAP(en.map):%s]” (Livingroom, gContacts) { maxcube=“MEQ0379020” }
Contact Window_Child “Window [MAP(en.map):%s]” (Child, gContacts) { maxcube=“MEQ0378172” }

Thanks for help.

Looks to me like two problems.

First, you should to put your THEN logic in an IF -block as below.

Second, “changedSince” requires that you have a persistence configuration setup (rrd4j or the like) with an rrd4j.persist configuration file which has a strategy encompassing the Window_Child item specifically, or by a group or *. (As have the matching add-on for that particular persistence.). Based on the error message, I suspect you have a missing or erroneous xxxx.persist configuration file.

rule "Reminder Window Child"
when
then
    if ( (Window_Child.state == OPEN) && (Window_Child.changedSince(now.minusMinutes(10) ) ) 
       {