Rules Sunset/Sunrise

hallo everybody,

i am new in Openhab und want to try creating a Rule DSL that make the button of wenn the Sunrise and Sunset betwenn appointed Time, i know that the Sunset and Sunrise linked by Astrobindung, but how can i create the button and then the Rule for ON /OFF??

thanks alot

Can you describe a very clear example of what you want to do?

First a warm welcome to you :wink:

Of course a little more info on what you want to do is helpful. I’m assuming you have lights with switch items that you want to turn on/of when the sun goes down/ comes up. I have something like this, Just create a rule using the civil dusk (or dawn) event that the binding provides. Using an action script with code “events.sendCommand(itemname,ON)” you can turn a switch on.

To provide a full example here a copy of my rule. I’m lazy, so when the sun goes down my rule turns on all lights (switches) that I tagged with “schemer”. Saves coding and easier.

configuration: {}
triggers:
  - id: "1"
    configuration:
      thingUID: astro:sun:Sun
      event: START
      channelUID: astro:sun:Sun:civilDusk#event
    type: core.ChannelEventTrigger
conditions: []
actions:
  - inputs: {}
    id: "6"
    configuration:
      type: application/javascript
      script: >
        var logger =
        Java.type('org.slf4j.LoggerFactory').getLogger('org.openhab.rule.' +
        ctx.ruleUID);

logger.info("Rule schemer running");

//get items with Tag Schemer

var items=itemRegistry.getItemsByTag('Schemer');

//send command ON to all of them (so must be switches)

for (var item in items){
          events.sendCommand(items[item].getName(),ON);
        }
    type: script.ScriptAction
1 Like

hallo
thanks for Your Answer. i will try your Example.

is your Code be wrtitten in RULE DSL or in ESMA Rule ?