Send local weather information via binding (http?) to openweahtermap

So, first Hello to all.

i am working with a Raspberry pi 3b+ and the razberry modul. And for some weeks now, i have a little weatherstation in my garden based on the tinkerforge system. Up to here, everything’s fine and no problems.
Now the neighbours have of course seen that such a white box is in the garden and asked if they can get the data.
Since I don’t want to open access to the WLAN, my idea was to send the data to openweathermap (as a new station) and simply give them the link to station. On the Website of openweathermap i can find the informatoin how to add data, but did not understand (because of my rather non-existent programming Knowledge) how to do that with openhab.
Add neew Station in openweathermap

As an alternative, if easier: i have some webspace (hosted) where i can to “something”.

Please notice, i am a not really talented beginner.

And for informaion, for the beginng i want to give Information about temperature, humidity and pressure, in a second step (Need to buy the sensors) for windspeed, direction and rain, maybe for UV-light and ozone.

Many thanks in advance for your help. :grinning:

IMHO sending own data to openweathermap is not part of the openweathermap binding.

This is currently outside the scope of openHAB.

But the OpenWeathermap API looks to be pretty simple, You would need to use the sendHttp*Request Actions (if possible) to issue the POST and PUT commands necessary to update the sensor readings from your weather station. If you need to do more than is supported by the Actions, you may need to use executeCommandLine and use the curl command. It’s going to take some research and trying stuff out to make it work but it should be pretty achievable.

I do agree with Jürgen, this is out of scope for the openweathermap binding.

Thanks for your answer, but one Question. (My english is not the best)
Did i have under something wrong here ?