Sending MQTT message to Saswell SEA802-Z01

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: Raspberry Pi 3B
    • Java Runtime Environment: openjdk version “11.0.9” 2020-10-20 LTS
    • openHAB version: openHAB 3.3.0 Release Build

Good afternoon, I’m new to OpenHAB and I need some guidance from the resident experts.

I have installed a Hama 00176592 TRV (Saswell SEA802-Z01) on my radiator. I can control it without any issue with the Zigbee2MQTT front-end, the problems are when I use OpenHAB to forge a message to be sent to the MQTT thing. The MQTT bridge works, I already have a smart plug which I can easily pilot. I could retrieve the local temperature (not without some hardship, and to be honest I’m not sure about the exact reason why I started getting the temperature after a while), but when it comes to piloting the heating setpoint (with a dimmer) and setting the away mode (with a switch) I have no success. I tried reading the messages from Zigbee2mqtt logs, but nothing seems to arrive. I tried to push messages manually with MQTT explorer and it works. I know that in order to set the setpoint I need to publish to zigbee2mqtt/[friendly_name]/set the following JSON:

{
  "current_heating_setpoint": "10.5"
}

But for some reason OpenHAB cannot produce it. I’m posting the code for my generic MQTT thing. Could you please explain me what I’m doing wrong?

UID: mqtt:topic:f8ad4646d7:f92c626426
label: Kids room thermostat
thingTypeUID: mqtt:topic
configuration: {}
bridgeUID: mqtt:broker:f8ad4646d7
channels:
  - id: local_temperature
    channelTypeUID: mqtt:number
    label: Local Temperature
    description: ""
    configuration:
      unit: °C
      min: 0
      stateTopic: zigbee2mqtt/0x04cd15fffe33abcd
      transformationPattern: JSONPATH:$.local_temperature
      max: 50
  - id: current_heating_setpoint
    channelTypeUID: mqtt:number
    label: Current Heating Setpoint
    description: null
    configuration:
      unit: °C
      min: 5