Sitemaps are not updating values on Main Page in Browsers?

I have experienced the sitemap Main Page not updating values in Browsers on any OH2 setup I have (Raspberry, WIN PC…) since I know OH2 (for 1 year).

Sub Pages do auto-update values after I refresh the page, but that is still not so great behavior as I need to press refresh too often.

Now all my family uses OH2 and they like it but they get confused as values on Sitemap don’t change as they set something, until they press refresh…

I have scratched through other posts and they seem to have problems regarding misconfigured Items.
But my configuration seems healthy as all values do update on manual refresh.

I am not a Pro yet to know exactly how it works behind the scene in the browser, but I see that all requests are successful with bo errors, so not sure what breaks auto-update, but I have seen that whole page does auto-refresh after changes to the sitemap.

The openhab.log only complains about some rules, … they should not interfere, as I have seen the same sitemap behavior on another system with no errors logged.

But the Android APP works like a charm regarding auto-updating values, only on slow connections I have seen Icons got mixed about, no big deal.

I am curious, do all Openhab setups (yours / others) behave similarly to mine.

So mainly I question How the Sitemap value auto-update feature could be fixed when OH is accessed with Browser.

Thanks in advance.
Matej

May we see the first line of your sitemap?

There is my sitemap definition

I note in your earlier image that the sitemap name is MK, I guess it has a filename of MK.sitemap ?

In the sitemap extract you’ve shown us, the sitemap name is given as Mk. Not the same, character case matters.

When the sitemap name does not match the filename, the result is … no refresh.