[Solved]Cannot retrieve item for widget

Hello
I’m new to openhab and I’m trying to get some test items working. I can make items and sitemaps; however, I can’t seem to actually get anything to output into the realworld.
In general my issue is that I cannot seem to send udp packets nor wol packets (focusing on getting a simple wol example working first)

wol refrence: Wake on LAN Binding (WoL) · openhab/openhab1-addons Wiki · GitHub

my setup
I do not have any .rules, scrips, or transform files
addons installed to /openhab/addons all from 1.8.0

action: mqtt,
bindings: mqtt, http, serial, tcp, weather, wol

test.Items. I got a couple more commented out with //.

Switch mywolPC “wolpc” {wol=“192.168.1.255#00:1f:d0:93:f8:b7” }`

test.sitemap

sitemap test label=“test sitemap”
{
Frame label=“MyStuff” {
Switch item=mywolPC label=“>wol”
}
}

My output when i click on the switch

2016-01-24 21:33:03.903 [DEBUG] [.io.net.http.SecureHttpContext] - checking ip is in range took 0ms
2016-01-24 21:33:03.905 [DEBUG] [.io.net.http.SecureHttpContext] - security is disabled - processing aborted!
2016-01-24 21:33:04.230 [DEBUG] [o.u.i.items.ItemUIRegistryImpl] - Cannot retrieve item null for widget org.openhab.model.sitemap.Frame
2016-01-24 21:33:04.254 [DEBUG] [.io.net.http.SecureHttpContext] - checking ip is in range took 0ms
2016-01-24 21:33:04.256 [DEBUG] [.io.net.http.SecureHttpContext] - security is disabled - processing aborted!
2016-01-24 21:33:04.257 [DEBUG] [.o.u.w.i.servlet.WebAppServlet] - Servlet request received!
2016-01-24 21:33:04.265 [DEBUG] [.o.u.w.i.servlet.WebAppServlet] - reading sitemap test

Any tips advice. I might have more than one error going on. I’m still trying to figure out the syntax of everything.
Thank you

If this MAC address refers to a Windows PC, does this comment at the bottom of the wiki page apply?