[SOLVED] Google Home Not Switching Items ON/OFF

Platform information:
Hardware: Raspberry Pi 3 B+

Please excuse me, I’m not very technical and am still learning about openhab…I have finally gone back to setting up my google home to use my openhab system running on a raspberry pi and realised from trawling the forums that my items file was incorrectly set up. I have now set it up correctly (see below) and have finally been able to get the devices to show in the google home app.

These devices have been assigned to the various rooms in google home, however when i go into each device to switch on/off, it’s not actually switching them on/off. On the app it states it’s on/off when i interact with the on-screen button, but it doesn’t actually do anything IRL. The app doesn’t even realise that a device is on or off. When i try voice control, I’m just met with flashing lights and then a low pitched beep.

Has anyone else had this? Any tips or advice on what might be wrong?

My next step over the weekend is to unlink the service and then factory reset my google home but I doubt that’s going to do much. Like I say I’m not very technical but haven’t been able to see anyone with the same problem.

My very simple items file:

Switch GF_Dining_Light "Dining Room Lamp" <poweroutlet> (GF_Dining, gPower) [ "Switchable" ] {channel="zwave:device:fea5e018:node4"}
Switch GF_Dining_Power "Dining Room Plug" <poweroutlet> (GF_Dining, gPower) [ "Switchable" ] {channel="zwave:device:fea5e018:node5"}
Switch GF_LivingRoom_Light "Living Room Lamp" <poweroutlet> (GF_LivingRoom, gPower) [ "Switchable" ] {channel="zwave:device:fea5e018:node3"}
Switch GF_LivingRoom_Power "Living Room Plug" <poweroutlet> (GF_LivingRoom, gPower) [ "Switchable" ] {channel="zwave:device:fea5e018:node6"}

According to the docs, the tag for lights is [ "Lighting" ] or [ "Switchable" ]
Try changing it to [ "Lighting" ]