[SOLVED] NAS-DS01Z not reporting

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: Celeron 1.6GHz, 4G RAM, 120G SSD
    • Java Runtime Environment: Zulu 11
    • openHAB version: 3.0.1
  • Issue of the topic: Door sensor not reporting open/closed or battery level

Did a plain install of CentOS 8, added the Zulu11 package after install was complete. OpenHAB stable repo configured and installed the main package and addons. Got a few outlets and light switches added and working. I’ve also got a few battery powered door sensors that appear to be configured but so far I’ve got only NULL for the sensor status and the battery level. Watching the events.log shows no log entries when the door sensor is triggered by opening or closing the door. I am new to OH 3, had a 2.5 setup running but I largely ignored it after I got things working. These door sensors were working previously.

I’ve woken them up multiple times over the last 36 hours or so and still there’s nothing. Looking from the console I can see that they have no neighbors listed.

Where should I start looking to get these sensors working properly?

Your system knows and the binding instructions tell you how to enable DEBUG logging.

That item in the device database has not changed since OH 2.5.0.

Turned on zwave debug logging. Opened the door and clicked the button to do a wakeup and here’s what I see for that node in the openhab.log

file.node5.log (33.1 KB)

Dunno if there’s other info in the log that’s needed but I didn’t want to upload too much.

I am no expert but the log viewer can sometimes help.

Left things to run overnight and these door sensors are still not being seen correctly. The door sensor and battery level are both NULL for these two doors. Along with a couple that are still unknown devices. The doors are being used and all are very close to a mains powered device so they should have fairly decent network connections.