• openHAB version:
  • Issue of the topic: please be detailed explaining your issue
  • Please post configurations (if applicable):
    • Items configuration related to the issue
    • Sitemap configuration related to the issue
    • Rules code related to the issue
    • Services configuration related to the issue
  • If logs where generated please post these here using code fences:
    Hello, i have openhab2 running for a while now. This morning i removed habmin ui in paperUI and installed it again (don’t know if this could be the cause). Afterwards i could no longer reach openhab by ip adress. I had this problem before, and only way to resolve this was a cold reboot. But this time it didn’t help. Still can’t reach ip of openhab. Cli still workes and i can see openhab is running normally in the logs. Does anyone have an idea what happened? I’m a noob at linux.

Running openhab2 on a raspberry pi 3B

EDIT:
Sorry guys, for some reason i do not understand it just fixed itself. No reboot or nothing. I couldn’t reach ip from android phone. Not in browser and not in app. Just fired up pc and tried ip in browser and it works. Tried again on phone and allso workes. I don’t understand, but hey problem is fixed

When you make a change and restart OH, it takes a few minutes for everything to get loaded back up. Not sure how long you had to wait and what you mean by a cold reboot but try and avoid killing the power as a method to restart. Killing the power on an RPI is not good for the SD card and doing that often will corrupt the card.