[SOLVED] Thermostat Morning Routine | send.command

(Plattform Information above)

Hi,
I’m still a newbie but I’m trying to learn.
I would like to set up a morning routine with the new Rule AddOn but I need some help with it.
I already looked through the documentation and forum but nothing really helped me.

What I want:

On Weekdays:
Every Evening the Thermostat Mode should change to “Sleep”.
At 6 a clock in the morning the thermostat mode should be set to “Emergency Heating” or 30 Degrees.
And at 7 a clock in the morning the Thermostat Mode should be set to “Auto” or 19 Degrees.

On the Weekend:
Every evening the Thermostat Mode should change to “Sleep”
At 9 a clock the Thermostat mode should be set to “Auto” or 19 Degrees.

Now I tried to define my Items with a list copied from the Internet. I don’t know if they really make sense or if I can use them. But I think that I would need those:

With this one I can change my temperature (I censored out the ZigBee Adress):

Number Temperature_Setpoint “Temperature [%.1f °C]” { channel=“zigbee:device:myzigbeeadressthermostatoccupiedheating” }

A Setpoint (I think I don’t need this one):

Setpoint item=Temperature_Setpoint minValue=16 maxValue=28 step=0.5

Now I’m missing the one to change the Thermostat Mode.

Setting up a thermostat in OpenHab is unfortunately quite hard for beginners since there are not so many documentation/tutorials about them.

These are the available channels I have:

My Problem / Question

Now in the new Rule AddOn, you can define Rules using a user interface which makes it easy for beginners (at least I hope so :slight_smile: )

I tried defining the rule myself but I have trouble defining the “then” clause.
If I understood that correctly, then I have to use the “send a command” option to change the state of an item, correct?

But what command do I have to use to change the temperature or the mode of the Thermostat?
Do I have to define commands?

I hope I don’t ask for too much.