[SOLVED] Using groups to shorten code

I am not good at writing code. I have many items and I write my rules over and over again to accomplish my goal for all items. I started reading about using groups but have no idea how to implement it with my simple code.

rule "RGB Buttons Mapping for Diner_Light_Left" 
when 
    Item Diner_Light_Left_rgbColor received command
then 
    if (receivedCommand == ON) {
        sendCommand(Diner_Light_Left_Brightness, 100)
    } 
    else if (receivedCommand == OFF) {
        sendCommand(Diner_Light_Left_Brightness, 1)
    } 
    else if (receivedCommand == INCREASE) {
        Diner_Light_Left_Brightness.sendCommand((Diner_Light_Left_Brightness.state as DecimalType) + 1)
    } 
    else if (receivedCommand == DECREASE) {
        Diner_Light_Left_Brightness.sendCommand((Diner_Light_Left_Brightness.state as DecimalType) - 1)
    } 
end

rule "RGB Buttons Mapping for Diner_Light_Center" 
when 
    Item Diner_Light_Center_rgbColor received command
then 
    if (receivedCommand == ON) {
        sendCommand(Diner_Light_Center_Brightness, 100)
    } 
    else if (receivedCommand == OFF) {
        sendCommand(Diner_Light_Center_Brightness, 1)
    } 
    else if (receivedCommand == INCREASE) {
        Diner_Light_Center_Brightness.sendCommand((Diner_Light_Center_Brightness.state as DecimalType) + 1)
    } 
    else if (receivedCommand == DECREASE) {
        Diner_Light_Center_Brightness.sendCommand((Diner_Light_Center_Brightness.state as DecimalType) - 1)
    } 
end

Also another rule I keep using for all items

rule "Diner_Light_Left Slider Switch"
when
    Item Diner_Light_Left_Brightness changed
then
    if (Diner_Light_Left_Brightness.state instanceof DecimalType) {
        if ((Diner_Light_Left_Brightness.state as DecimalType) > 0 && Diner_Light_Left_Power.state != ON) 
            Diner_Light_Left_Power.sendCommand(ON)
        else if ((Diner_Light_Left_Brightness.state as DecimalType) == 0 && Diner_Light_Left_Power.state != OFF)