[SOLVED] Z Wave nano switch in France shows up unknown

I’m new to all this and I’ve just installed openhabian, an Aeon labs usb hub and my first 3 z wave devices: 6 way multi-sensor, nano dimmer and a nano switch. the multi sensor and the nano dimmer installed relatively painlessly. The switch is discovered, but shows up unknown:

Z-Wave Node 7 (0086:0003:0074:1.1) ONLINE
Unknown Device
zwave:device:d9ba89d8:node7

I’m unable to do anything with it. After reading a few things on the site I’m assuming this is because it’s not int he db. However, having said that, when I go search for nano switch in the db, it appears in the list:

http://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-list/devicesummary/591

I also read somewhere that different countries may have different codes? I’m not sure where to go next to get this switch working. I’m relatively adept at programming and would be willing to do the work to add it, but I’ve no clue where to start.

I have also noticed a bug on the parameter settings of the nano dimmer. I am using a momentary push button to control it. However, in order to get it to work, I need to select 2-state switch mode. It looks to me like the drop-down is just assigning the wrong function to the associated code.

any help would be welcomed.

I’ve updated the database with your codes - they should flow into the snapshot build tomorrow.

Hi Chris,

Thanks! Do I need to wait for the build, or is there a way to do it myself while I wait?

Also, once you do build, does it just get pushed to standard updates? i.e. I’d just run the config updater to pick it up?

Last question, did you find a way to fix the problem with the dimmer switch mode setting?

I’m happy to help out if I can with development. Let me know if there is anything I can help with.

Thanks again.

Jonathan

Hi Again,