Sonoff 4ch Pro 2 / Tasmota & OpenHAB

Hi,

I got two sonoffs 4 ch pro ver 2. The flashing to TASMOTA is completed.
Since two days I tried to connect these two sonoffs to OPENHAB.
It doesn´t work.
Exists a step-by-step tutorial for this? I found some for the sonoff power. In some tutorials some use mosquitto as iobroker and some are telling that in the new version of OPENHAB a broker is included.
I am a totally beginner and so I hope to find a step by step tutorial or help to get the 4ch pro connected.

Actual I have installed:

_Services. mqtt broker
_Things I tried to install a mqtt thing

but I know that my configuration is wrong.
What I have to do to connect tasmota mqtt with openhab?

What I want to do with openhab is to schedule valves for my little garden (irrigation).
The magnetic valves should open and close at a scheduled plan.
This is possible with tasmota also but this should be the first step because I have some more smart things linke HUE, ALEXA …

Thanks.

Regards
Peter

Welcome Peter!

I would recommend installing Mosquitto. Once installed, ensure your Tasmota device MQTT settings point to Mosquitto.

Then, download either MQTT.fx or MQTT Explorer and check to make sure that MQTT messages are being sent/received. You can do this by activating the relays through the Tasmota UI, and watching what the MQTT software reports.

Then you’re ready to integrate with openHAB. We can help with that bit. Just be aware that the MQTT binding is currently V2, but there are a lot of older examples online using the V1 binding.

Thank you for the advice.
But where can I find the statements I have to use for test?
I am confused… I have installed mosquitto on windows. But how do I set it correctly up? There are so many tutorials for rasperry and/or ubuntu but windows neither.
And sonoff 4ch pro ver2 and openhab I found nothing.

To test Tasmota with mosquitto and mosquitto.fx I need the correct Tasmota config first.