Switch changed without trigger

Hi,

I have been working with openhab for about two months now and am really happy with it. However there is one tiny problem. I have a switch for the status of the alarm functions. There are only two rules triggering this switch OFF to ON or the other way around. Not much source for errors.

However only this switch (and no other) sometimes and out of the blue changes states.

The log appears as follows…

2020-06-15 21:00:36.414 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item ‘Alarm_state’ received command OFF

2020-06-15 21:00:36.424 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - Alarm_state changed from ON to OFF

Any clue where this command could be coming from? Before and after that log entry there is nothing else that would relate to the two rules that would be legitimate to change status of this switch. Also nothing else that those rules would usually trigger at the same time happens. Just this stupid switch flips.

Thanks for any advice.

You haven’t offered us many possibilities to work with, so let’s see if we can’t come up with pointers for further scrutiny.
A command to an Item has definitely come from a source. It’s not something that is a (direct) consequence of a spurious re-initialialization or suchlike.

So, generally, commands come from UIs. Seems unlikely you wouldn’t be aware of someone else clicking, but give it some thought.

Commands can be issued by rules. Can we see your relevant rules? Most likely this is where we should be looking.

Exceptionally, commands can come from bindings (instead of the usual state update) when configured that ay. Is your Item linked to any bindings? Config, if so?

Further background interest, time of day pattern? Other activity at the time? eg. sunset lighting, home/away transitions etc.

Hi,

first of all thanks for picking up my topic and for forgiving a newcomer in not providing adequate documentation.