Switch does not update state on change (MQTT, HABPanel)

Hi everyone,

I’m quite new to OpenHAB2 and I am trying to start simple to get into this topic.
I already managed to gather weather info in items and display them in HABPanel.

Now I bought a Sonoff Power Switch and flashed tasmota firmware on it. I set up a mosquitto server on the Pi running OpenHAB and got it working. Using a MQTT client, I can see messages by the switch and also can send messages to it to toggle it.
Then I configured a item like this:

Switch LivingRoom_Light “Living Room Light” (LR,gLight)
{ mqtt=“>[broker:cmnd/sonoff-A00EEA/POWER:command:*:default],
<[broker:stat/sonoff-A00EEA/POWER:state:default]” }

and a sitemap containing this item. I also created a switch using a switch widget on HABPanel for this item.
Now I have the following observations:

• On Basic UI: I can switch the switch ON and OFF, no problem, both works fine. But when I press the button on the hardware switch itself, the status is not updated.
  • On HABPanel: When loading the page, the initial state is correct. I can click on it and the hardware switch toggles, but the switch state in HABPanel stays the same. In the log I can see, that it sends the same command every time, but without updating the state. After reloading the page, the state is correct again.

What am I missing? This seems to be a common problem, but I didn’t find any solution yet…

Thanks in advance!

Cheers,
Benny

Here is some log output, when repeatly clicking a switch in HABPanel:

2018-02-08 06:21:58.354 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item 'LivingRoom_Light' received command ON
2018-02-08 06:21:58.473 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - LivingRoom_Light changed from OFF to ON
2018-02-08 06:22:01.703 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item 'LivingRoom_Light' received command ON
2018-02-08 06:22:02.345 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item 'LivingRoom_Light' received command ON