Thermostat Google Home Integration MODE missing?

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: RaspberryPi 3
    • openHAB version: openHAB 2.5.0 Release Build

Hello all,

im new to openhab and managed since a couple of weeks to get use of some features but now i got somehow stuck in something. My problem are the thermostats duscovered trough the router (Fritzbox).
Thermostats used are ComedDect. They were discovered with no problem but now i get issues with getting them over google home usable.

Here is my Item

Group   BueroThermostat "Büro Thermostat" { ga="Thermostat" }
String               BueroMode           "Mode"           (BueroThermostat)             {channel="avmfritz:Comet_DECT:192_168_178_1:119630365160:mode" , ga="thermostatMode"}
Number:Temperature   BueroTemperature    "Current temperature"   (BueroThermostat)      {channel="avmfritz:Comet_DECT:192_168_178_1:119630365160:temperature" , ga="thermostatTemperatureAmbient" }
Number:Temperature   BueroSetTemp        "Setpoint temperature"  (BueroThermostat)      {channel="avmfritz:Comet_DECT:192_168_178_1:119630365160:set_temp", ga="thermostatTemperatureSetpoint"}

In the image is the result with no functions

What am i doing wrong?

I’ve read that the MODE must be set manually eventually but right now im not getting it how!

If i set from Google Home the MODE to “Heizen” (Heat) i can change the setpoint, voice commands also working, but every time i get into the Thermostat i got “Anderer Modus” (other MODE). Actually i have a other Link using the thermostats over Google but i want to delete them as soon as i got this work with openhab.

FB Smart Home is still using the link to my Thermostats and working well, but i’m looking to get rid of it and change over of all my items to openhab.

The actual “Büro Thermostat” is not linked with the FB Smart Home to Google for trying to get them over to openhab after i got them working.

Please advise

Welcome to openHAB!