Thinking of using OpenHAB but would like some advice first

Hello everyone,
This is my first time posting after registering so go easy on me if I have not done anything I should or looked somewhere else first.
My reason in looking at OpenHAB is to be able to customise my smart home devices and have more flexibility.

Can anyone answer me this question please? Using openHAB on a Raspberry Pi3 can I do the following-:

Use Alexa to control reflashed Sonoff devices for two way lighting circuits using the 4 channel pro unit? The problem with using alexa for this is that if say the manual wall switch is changed, Alexa can not tell if the light is on or off! So sometimes I say ‘Alexa, turn the kitchen lights ON’, shes says ok and does nothing. I have to ask her to turn them off when they are already off, so she turns the ON. Confused? Yeah annoying eh.

I have been on at Sonoff and Ewelink and am getting nowhere.

Any advice would be greatly received. If this can be done I would like to have OpenHAB at the centre of a full home automation system. I am sick of adding more so called smart devices only to find they arnt that smart or dont like talking to each other, or make things harder than without automation.

See attached picture for my wiring, if I can figure out how to post pictures!

All the best

Crumpy

openHAB is essentially tracking all device states, and you can fully program it what command to send where and when. So while your specific setup might or might not work out of the box, OH certainly can be setup to do what you want it to. Quite a number of users have successfully integrated Alexa.
Be prepared to put in some work first. though. Read the base documentation carefully to understand the basics first (OH is complex !) and follow the instructions to setup your server (recommendation: use the openHABian image for your Pi3). Check the beginners tutorial next how to setup a basic configuration and get your Sonoff and further actuators connected to OH.