Total Beginner Question: How to control a ZWAVE relay through the HAB panel?

I am trying to write a simple widget to control a relay based on a temperature reading provided by an Aotec multisensor 6 and a user specified temperature. I haven’t been able to find a single Angular JS example of a simple custom widget to control a relay, so I was wondering if anyone could provide me with one or offer me some guidance.

Thanks!

It’s not Angular JS that controls the relay it’s OH through the binding for the relay
All you need is a simple switch widget linked to your relay item.

Hi Robert

This will display temp for you in HabPanel. This assume that you have created an ITEM definition for your Aeotec Temp Channel on your sensor. And, its called ‘FibaroEye1Temp’ so just change that to reflect your Temp channel and away you go. It will display in Celcius as shown with the &#176C. If you post your items config file I can tell you exactly what you’d need.

<div class="bigDash">
		<div class="description">Living Room</div>    
		<div class="top">
			<div class="icon on"><svg viewBox="0 0 48 48"><use xlink:href="/static/matrix-theme/squidink.svg#thermometer-3"></use></svg></div>
			<div class="value">
				<div class="main">{{itemValue('FibaroEye1Temp') | number:1}}</div>
				<div class="sub">&#176C</div>
			</div>
		</div>

Regards

All you need is a simple switch widget linked to your relay item.

So I’ve figured out how to do that, but now Im trying to write a script into a custom widget that will switch the relay on or off automatically depending on the temperature. Is this something that I could do with Habpanel?

No, you need to write a rule for that:

Can the rule reference a value set in the habpanel? So If I only wanted the switch to turn on at a temperature specified by text or slider input for example

No, the rule can reference a value set to an item