Transform not working in a scheduled rule

Hi,
I’m very new in the OpenHAB world and I’m stuck with a transform function.
I have Groovy and JSONPath Transformation Service installed.
I also have add jsonpath in the addons.cfg
To do simple, I have a rule, which is triggered by a time event (every minute).
The action is a groovy script which is very simple (for the moment).
here it is :

import org.slf4j.LoggerFactory
def logger = LoggerFactory.getLogger("toto")
logger.info("rule launched")
test = '[{ "device": { "location": "Outside", "status": { "temperature": 23.2 }}}]'
val newValue = transform("JSONPATH", "$.device.status.temperature", test)
logger.info("rule OK, newvalue : "+newValue)

This script is supposed to write "rule OK, newvalue : 23.2 in the log.
But I have a first error :

2022-06-26 23:19:00.014 [ERROR] [internal.handler.ScriptActionHandler] - Script execution of rule with UID '7512ebe4da' failed: org.codehaus.groovy.control.MultipleCompilationErrorsException: startup failed:
Script11.groovy: 5: token recognition error at: '.' @ line 5, column 40.
   val newValue = transform("JSONPATH", "$.device.status.temperature", test)
                                          ^
1 error

So I have to escape the “$” by a “\$”. Then, the 5th line is now

val newValue = transform("JSONPATH", "\$.device.status.temperature", test)

Then a new error occurs :

2022-06-26 23:23:00.702 [ERROR] [internal.handler.ScriptActionHandler] - Script execution of rule with UID '7512ebe4da' failed: org.codehaus.groovy.control.MultipleCompilationErrorsException: startup failed:
Script15.groovy: 5: unable to resolve class val
 @ line 5, column 5.
   val newValue = transform("JSONPATH", "\$.device.status.temperature", test)
       ^
1 error

So, if I remove the “val” at the beginning of the line, I have a new error :