Treating 2 hue bulbs as 1 device

Hello,

I recently added some Hue bulbs to my setup.  Most of what I have is Insteon and though I have some Insteon bulbs I also have switches, so I can control the bulbs with the switches.

Most of my Hue bulbs are single devices which are easy to deal with, but in my pantry I have 2 bulbs that I want to control as single devices.  Right now I have them defined as Pantry 1 and Pantry 2 and that's how they show up on my sitemap.  

How would I go about changing this so Pantry 1 and Pantry 2 are still available to Alexa, but on my Classic GUI I can only show a single device called Pantry that will turn both on or off?

Clearly I’m fairly new to OpenHab as I’m sure this is a common thing to do.

Thanks
-Bob

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: CPUArchitecture/RAM/storage Raspberry Pi 3
    • Java Runtime Environment: which java platform is used and what version
    • openHAB version: The latest, I just upgraded.
  • Issue of the topic: please be detailed explaining your issue
  • Please post configurations (if applicable):
    • Items configuration related to the issue
    • Sitemap configuration related to the issue
    • Rules code related to the issue
    • Services configuration related to the issue
  • If logs where generated please post these here using code fences:

Hello,

You need a proxy item, eg:

Switch PantryLights "Pantry Lights"

and then a rule:

rule "pantry lights"
when
    Item PantryLights changed
then
    PantryLight1.sendCommand(triggeringItem.state)
    PantryLight2.sendCommand(triggeringItem.state)
end

Hope it helps

I would place the items in a group. Then sendCommand to that group. That way when you add more items, you only add items to that group and you won’t need to change any rule.

If you are using item files, you can combine the channel information of multiple devices into one item. Just separate them with a comma.