Unable to control Hue lights with Basic UI

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: Raspberry PI 4
    • Java Runtime Environment: Zulu Embedded OpenJDK Java 8
    • openHAB version: Openhab 2.5.5-1
  • Issue of the topic: Unable to control Hue lights with Basic UI

I’m relatively new to Openhab2 and have started my first installation. Everything went well and I’ve configured my Hue lights with PaperUI without any problems.

I can discover the Hue Bridge and all the lights and motion sensors as things and then create the corresponding items. I’ve then created a sitemap and tried to create a .things file with my hue-lights in order to get them into a Basic UI configuration for my house.

Unfortunately, I’m absolutely unable to configure the lights and looking at the logs the only message I get is the following:

2020-06-24 15:38:04.709 [ome.event. ItemCommandEvent ] - Item ‘F2_MasterBedroom_BedDJ’ received command ON
2020-06-24 15:38:04.712 [nt. ItemStatePredictedEvent ] - F2_MasterBedroom_BedDJ predicted to become NULL

Also when I look at the PaperUI I can actually see every light I’ve defined in the .things file now twice in the Inbox, once as the original Philipps - Hue light the way I can see it in the App and once the way I defined it in the .things file. Is this normal?
The third thing which is odd is that I can’t find the userName in the events.log although I press the authentication button. I can see a user name in the PaperUI, however since it’s starred out I can’t use that user name for the .things - file. So I used a userName from a previous installation where I could actually see the name. What can I do to get the correct userName and is that the root of the problem?

I appreciate any help. Below you can see some code-snippets

.things-file:

Bridge hue:bridge:1 “Hue Bridge” [ ipAddress=“myIP”, userName=“myUserName” ] {

0210 F2_MasterBedroom_BedDJ “Bett DJ” [ lightId=“1” ]

}

.sitemap

sitemap myHome label=“My Home” {