Updating GoControl GC-TBZ48 in product database

I’m new to openHAB and I’m attempting to add a CoControl Thermostat (GC-TBZ48). I’m able to discover and connect to the device, but I get this message.

This device has not been fully discovered by the binding. There are a few possible reasons for this -:

The device is not in the database. If the device attributes show that this device has a valid manufacturer ID, device ID and type, then this is likely the case (eg. you see a label like “Z-Wave node 1 (0082:6015:020D::2.0)”). Even if the device appears to be in the database, some manufacturers use multiple sets of references for different regions or versions, and your device references may not be in the database. In either case, the database must be updated and you should raise an issue to get this addressed.
The device initialisation is not complete. Once the device is included into the network, the binding must interrogate it to find out what type of device it is. One part of this process is to get the manufacturer information required to identify the device, and until this is done, the device will remain unknown. For mains powered devices, this will occur quickly, however for battery devices the device must be woken up a number of times to allow the discovery phase to complete. This must be performed with the device close to the controller.

I looked up the item in the database, and there’s a warning that the category is missing (screenshot below). I’m wondering if this could be causing this issue. I imagine that the category just needs to be set to HVAC. However, I’m new to working with openHAB so I may be missing an important element.

Thanks for any insight or help!

Do you see the device ID, and product ID in the device properties in HABmin/PaperUI? If not, then the device has not finished discovery and must be woken up to allow this to complete. If it is shown, and it’s not the same as shown in the database (ie the 5442:5436) then it would need to be added.