Upgrade to OH 3 - Experience Report

Hi all,
In order to make the decision easier for some of you, I would like to tell you about my experiences with the migration from OH2.5.11 to OH3 stable.
You have to take into account that I have been working in IT for 30 years and as a result I certainly have a technical understanding, but my programming knowledge stopped 15 years ago.

The requirements
Currently openhab runs on a Raspberry 4 with 4 GB Ram (based on the Raspberry original image). Instead of a SD - card I switched to a SSD.M2 about 3 months ago, which is first of all much faster and secondly more stable (with SSD cards there are often errors because they are not designed for constant writing/reading).

The infrastructure
Currently there are about 150 Things and 430 Items. The following components are to be served:

HomeMatic (Cul for intertechno)
RFXCom (also for intertechno and some nonames)
HUE (Incl. Tradfri Devices)
Harmony (3 Hubs)
Amazon (6 Alexas)
Gardena (mower and sensor)
Telekom - Magenta
Home Connect (NEFF)
Sonos (One)
Yamaha Receiver
FritzBox (TR064 and AVM Fritzbox Binding)
Samsung (div. TVs)
TP-Link

The Network-Binding for monitoring the network and the Exec for executing scripts, remote Pushover for sending messages. Furthermore the persistence based on mysql.

The change
Backup ! SSD image backup as well as config backup - furthermore I allowed myself the luxury to clone the current OH2.5.11 installation on a 2nd SSD.M2 to go back quickly.
OH2 service stopped.
First installed JAVA 11 and followed the instructions from Kai (Releases · openhab/openhab-distro · GitHub).
Restart Raspberry and wait - I think that some conversions are connected with the first start - so to be on the safe side give it some time first.