Using a Fortrezz flow meter (new device)

Hi,

I have a FortrezZ flow meter (https://www.fortrezz.com/flow-meter) plugged in and connected to openhab. It sees it as an unknown device; 0084:0473:0110:1.16.

I checked https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-list/devices and don’t see the flow meter there, so I think it needs a new entry. I think I’m supposed to post here and @chris can modify the database?

Sorry if this isn’t the right process – I’m new to openhab and adding z-wave devices. What other information can I give to help?

Thanks!

Oh, it looks like FortrezZ wrote some code for SmartThings if that helps: github /fortrezz/smartthings/tree/master/flow%20meter%20(fmi)

Edit: breaking the last link because it won’t let me post something with 3 links…

@clouserw The process for adding a new device is described here.
https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-database-guide

The quickest way to get started with adding the device is to upload the node.xml file found in the userdata/zwave directory. This file is created by the binding as part of the initialization process.

You’ll then need to add the configuration parameters and association groups for the device (usually found in the device manual).

Chris usually updates the binding every 2-3 days.

Please post back here with any questions.

Thanks! I created an account and opened a ticket for edit permissions. Cheers

Hi,

May I ask you where you found it, and if the device now is working correctly with OH?

thanks
Andrea

I just got the device off their website.

It’s in the database now, but I didn’t see any directions on how to use the new database. Is there documentation on updating the database in openhab? Thanks!