Using PIR Infrared Motion Sensor 433MHz

Hi guys,

A newbie here. I wanted to set up security at home and was looking at cheap sensors. I came across a few which don’t seem to be directly connect to apps. They seem to connect to a central panel such as by tuya.

An example of a full kit (I am wondering about just the sensors in this kit)

Can these be

1. Connected to OH directly? Or
  2. Would they require an additional device? Or
  3. Would I need to get the panel as well?

Thanks for the help!

While a kit like that is convient, and the screen looks great, you are locking yourself into a certain vendor.
If you want cheap sensors then have a look at Zigbee things and a zigbee stick https://electrolama.com/projects/zig-a-zig-ah/
You then can get a lot of cheap sensors and bring them together in Openhab.
Xiaomi Aqara has a great range, cheap if you look well on AliExpress, and reliable:
For motion sensors so far the best (fastest responding) is a blitzwolf bw-is3.
Also all Ikea Tradfri stuff will work, and Philips Hue.
If you get a Zigbee stick, especially zigbee2mqtt ready, then you don’t need all those proprietary bridges from all vendors, just the devices.
I have about 60 Zigbee devices, and 40 other smart devices. Need to repair about 1 zigbee device every couple of months because it lost connection.Takes 30 seconds to repair it.
I run zigbee2mqtt with a MQTT broker, so it is super easy to link everything into Openhab.
It supports a massive number of devices https://www.zigbee2mqtt.io/information/supported_devices.html
But Openhab even has a “direct” zigbee binding that you can definitely look into as well.
Zwave bit more expensive and different frequencies for different parts of the world making it more difficult.
Wifi is not bad either and quite flexible if you get devices supported in Openhab.
If I look at the title of your post; I’d dare to say stay away from 433. It is outdated and usually tied into a vendor.