Velbus binding

HI,

i have found an very old post on google 19.12.12 from v detez that he had an binding for velbus but i cant find anything about velbus binding

can anyone help??

1 Like

There are search results in Google that point to the obsolete repository at code.google.com, but the search result links won’t take you there.

I now about the search results on google and the dead links
so i have tried to get some help help over the forum

Am 26.01.2016 um 11:05 schrieb watou:

That’s what I’m trying to do! Have a great day! :slightly_smiling:

Hey,

Did you found the velbus binding? I also searching for quite soms time without any luck.

Hi,

Any news on a velbus openhab binding?
I have a velbus setup at home and I want to connect it to openhab.
I’m willing to develop or extend an existing binding, but I have no knowledge of java or eclipse.
I do have perl/php programming skills.

Any help is appreciated!

Stef

For who is interested, I have create a set of perl scripts that can be used to integrate velbus in openHAB.
It will monitor the bus and push changes via the REST API to openHAB.
It also includes a webservice so you send commands from openHAB to velbus.

This is ‘work-in-progress’ and I’m constantly fine tuning and adding features.
But if you want to help in beta-testing, let me know :slight_smile:

Stef

Hey Cool,
i am waiting some time to get a response, i can help beta testing
Max

I posted my code on github:

It’s working for me.
For installation instructions, I have on my TODO that I try to get these scripts up-and-running in a new ubuntu installation so I can document the needed steps.
Idem for documentation, the code is not that difficult to read, but I need to write some instructions and explanation.

I’m also facing a problem where an item is updated by openHAB and velserver and this is causing a loop in my software.
The problem is that I can’t use the REST API to update the state, I can only update the item.