VS Studio Code - OpenHab Extension - incorrect setup?

Hi!
I’m pretty new on this: running OpenHab 2.2 on RaspPI with manual installation, and trying to use VS Code Studio to edit the config files. Running VSCS 1.19.2 , OpenHab extension 0.3.5 on W10.

I have shared the folder “/etc/openhab2” on the RaspPI and opened the folder in VSCS, and modified the "User Setting openhab.host to the corret IP address (192.186.X.X).

If I create a new OpenHab file within VSCS the intellisense works as expected, all items etc. that I have setup within PaperUI comes up, so I assume that the REST API connection works as intended.

However, what I do not get within the VSCS is the Tree view of my items (hence no code snippets etc.), and I don’t see the “openhab” button to load preview of the sitemaps etc.
As I’m pretty new to all of this I don’t fully know what to expect, and have only seen how it “should work” from online demo videos and images.
I am suspecting that path for the config files is incorrect and therefore the Openhab Extension does not “kick in”, but I could be completely wrong…

Any help or direction to where I should read to get a better understanding would be very helpful. I have tried to get this to work for several evenings but only made tiny progress…

I’m pretty new to VSC myself so this is a long shot. Make sure you have the setting for userestapi set to true. True is the default but I had set it to false at one point as it likes to drive my OH instance CPU to 100%.

// Connects to openHAB REST API if set to true. If not, Items tree view and code completions are disabled.
  "openhab.useRestApi": true,

I have the following three things configured in my workspace file (which resides on the OH directory. I have a couple of installs so this allows me to change IP for each LSP):

“openhab.useRestApi”: true,
“openhab.host”: “a.b.c.d.e”,
“openhab.lspEnabled”: true