Will Openhab work for me?

I’m just venturing down the home automation road. I’m planning to build a house in a couple years and want to be fully prepped to make it as automated as possible. I’m not a computer scientist by any means, but I’m no dummy either. I built and maintain a VoIP system on CentOS (FreePBX) as well as built several websites on Linux servers. I would look to build Openhab on an Ubuntu server.

I’m gauging whether Openhab will work for some of the stuff I want to do and trying to get an idea of the hardware I need to accomplish certain things. So, some questions:

Can Openhab control/create the following?

1. Whole house audio (send multiple sources to different zones in the home. I would have an audio amp at a central location for each zone)
  2. Security system (door sensors, motion sensors, alarm [through whole house audio, maybe??])
  3. Camera system, preferably integrated with Blue Iris but can use camera motion triggers from Blue Iris to control other items.
  4. Window Shades, set to open at certain times
  5. Garage door - turn on lights when opened, possibly disarm security when opened with certain PIN or from trusted source (vehicle opener)

In addition to that, I have a few scenarios I’m curious if Openhab can handle.

1. Sense camera motion from Blue Iris trigger and turn on lights based on that camera motion
  2. Same as above, but only turn on a light when security is armed.
  3. Turn on a light based on a door open trigger (I’d imagine this is easy)
  4. Set a temporary PIN on an outdoor keypad that will Open the garage door and disarm alarm. Or better, set a PIN that is only good on Tuesdays from noon to 4pm (let house cleaner in). Even better, make the PIN only valid during a Google calendar event duration.
  5. Turn on/off landscape lights based on sunset/sunrise times.
  6. Turn on lawn irrigation based on rain forecast

As I said, I’m just getting started. I’m looking for any feedback that you think will help me get going.