[SOLVED] Wled PLEASE MAKE THIS WORK IN OPENHAB

Hello

Is it just me or wood i not be nice if this were made auto found and controllable be openhab :
Wled by QuinLED

The software is here but only for HomeAssistant :
Github

DrZzs video : about wled

If someone wood make a way to implement this in openhab that will be nice.
The hole point for me is to controle RGBWW (true light bulb coulour ) and Wled can do this ,then I will
be making some of my lights in kitchen and livingroom whit this instead of the RGB LED STRIP (Ove blue) so the wife I happy again.:grin::+1:
Im not a coder so i cant make it work ,but i`m great at following tutorials :smile:

1 Like

The work here is all done by volunteers who need something added. Feel free to create a binding for this.

Uses mqtt like I do

I don’t know anything about the WLED Control system, but since they’re using standard WS2812b LED strips I can only suggest following something similar to how I control several of these WS2812b LED strips with openHAB by hooking them up to Arduinos, programming and controlling them with the FastLED library

http://fastled.io/

and wirelessly sending and receiving commands through MQTT and the MySensors library.

While this is not a plug and play solution, it allows for a much more versatile and individual control of these strips.

Both the above mentioned sites have very good tutorials, if you’re willing to dive into this subject.

Another option…

I currently use MQTT also to control WLED. Running three LED strips hooked up to some ESP-32’s.

Please find the WLED +Openhab integration +esp8266 wemos D1 Mini 4MB +WS2812 strip .
Using 4 instance of this . works really great . Lots of fetaure .

all files are: https://github.com/sujitrp/OPenHab-WLED-configuration-

6 Likes