Z-Wave and AEON AEOEZW062 Garage door controller integration

Hi,

I’m quite new to using openHAB2 but I have already integrated Sonos and a couple of Z-Wave components successfully via AEON USB Stick connected to a Raspberry Pi.

The only Z-Wave component which is not working correctly is the AEON garage door controller ZW062 (see http://manuals.zwaveeurope.com/make.php?lang=en&type=&sku=AEOEZW062). The opener is recognized by openHAB2 and added as a thing. I get values concerning the garage door status, but I can neither open nor close the garage door. It is also not possible to disable the alarm prompt. I have tried Paper UI as well as HabMin for configuration.

Any idea how to proceed?

Regards, Dieter

…the firmware is version 1.11. It is not possible to change the configuration parameters. Paper UI shows “Error: 400 - Bad request” whenever I want to save changed parameters.

How have you configured the system? Is anything configured in text files, or are you trying to change item labels etc when you’re using simple mode? If so, then you can’t change item data in simple mode (personally, I wouldn’t recommend this) and the response in HABmin at least will be an error reporting that you can’t change unmanaged things (or something like that).

First, I have played with the demo files. Then I have defined my own .items and .sitemaps text-files and changed the package to standard in addons.cfg. But I don’t have any active entries concerning the garage opener.

I have changed the name and location of the ZW062 in paper UI. Habmin does not report an error when updating the configuration. Strangely it seems, that I have been able to update one value, now. The “opening alarm volume” has been changed from 8 to 1. I have tried to change two more values and habmin tells me that change is in progress, but the status hasn’t changed during the last 20 minutes.

Regards,

Dieter

I don’t know I understand what you mean by this.