Z-Wave – Qubino Mini Dimmer ZMNHHD configuration problem

Hello,

I’ve been using Openhab for 2-3 years now, and thanks to the fantastic advice and support on the forums I’ve never needed to post before (so I count myself as a bit of a forum noob, and I apologise in advance if I fail to observe some protocols) but I’ve hit my first wall.

I’ve been trying to install a Qubino Mini Dimmer ZMNHHD through the Paper UI on a RPi running Openhab2 (2.5.1-2). It is recognised, but is missing its association groups and channels.

I can see others have had problems, and have tried to understand the discussions.

It appears there are two entries in the Z-wave database (#1100 and #1188). #1188 is incomplete and has been marked as deleted, but my install absolutely insists on installing #1188 rather than #1100.

I’ve tried using switching between the release, testing and snapshot builds using openhabian-config to no avail.

I’m assuming that the version of the database in my install needs to be updated. Is there a way I can do this manually or force the discovery to #1100?

Will a manual install of the ZWave binding using the following solve it? Having used the Paper UI mostly for setting up bindings and devices I’ve not been brave enough to try yet and I don’t want to proceed down that route without knowing it is necessary.

@ThatchyP no problem. It’s great to hear you are using openHAB 2-3 years reading and using this great community support.
What I did was download a nightly snapshot of the zwave binding through https://ci.openhab.org/view/Integration%20Builds%20(2.5.x)/job/openHAB2.5.x-ZWave/ and add this to The addons directory https://www.openhab.org/docs/configuration/addons.html (last paragraph ) . This should get you run on the latest version of the zwave binding which fixed this issue .

1 Like