Z-wave unknown device connected, no XML file - device ID format error in db?

Hi folks,

I have a device which is “sort of” in the database so isn’t recognized (is this why it didn’t generate an XML?).

I wonder if this is because the device ID field looks like it’s overloaded with two device IDs (I’m not sure if this is valid). My device ID is “0501:0209” vs the “0501:0209,0501:0334” which is in the database. The device is a Leviton VRI10 - https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-list/devicesummary/190

Thanks,
Reeves

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: Aeon Labs Z-stick, RasPi 2
    • Java Runtime Environment: [JRE packaged with OpenHABian]
    • openHAB version: 2.3.0-1

@chris : Z-wave database entry related issue.

The database guide said “Please flag this to me on the openHAB forum”. I’m a noob, so please correct me if an @ mention isn’t the right way to flag it for you.

Thanks,
Reeves

No - devices should create XML files even when they aren’t in the database. If it’s not creating an XML, then there’s another issue and you’d need to check the log.

You codes (0501:0209) are already in the list in the database, so it is included already…

However, the database is not complete, so this device is not in the binding. You will need to get a debug log so we can work out why the initialisation isn’t completing.

It’s correct :slight_smile: . Thanks.

[edit: I just re-read and saw you requested debug log, I’ll do that.]

Thanks Chris.

Below are the log entries for the offending device (node 27) from when I added it last night. The method I used was to shut down the server, take the Z-stick to the light switch and do the battery-powered inclusion. I then returned the stick to the server and powered on.

2018-07-14 20:17:40.977 [INFO ] [age.SerialApiGetInitDataMessageClass] - NODE 27: Node found
2018-07-14 20:18:04.665 [WARN ] [tocol.commandclass.ZWaveCommandClass] - NODE 27: Unknown command class 0x91