Zibee Yale YRD216 PBDB

I have a Zibee Yale YRD216 PBDB connected to openHAB but it shows only battery channel. How will get the lock and unlock feature enabled?

Can you send me the xml file from the {userdata}/zigbee folder please. This just contains information about the device (no key information etc is saved there).

I am very new to raspberry PI and openhab . Will you please give me the full path for the xml file.I search under usr folder and didn’t find and file or folder with zibbee name

We don’t know your installation method. Did you install openHAB manually, via apt-get repository or via openHABian? On a Windows/Linux/Mac based computer?
For the different file locations in case of Linux take a look at:

I installed it using sd image. I did some more digging and found the following files

/srv/openhab2-userdata/zigbee/zigbee-network–zigbee_cordinator_cc2531d73ff5c7.xml

/srv/openhab2-userdata/zigbee/zigbee-network–zigbee_2fac7cd4.xml

/srv/openhab2-userdata/zigbee/zigbee-network–zigbee_cordinator_fdef311.xml

/srv/openhab2-userdata/zigbee/zigbee-network–zigbee_cordinator_04db8332.xml

/srv/openhab2-userdata/zigbee/zigbee-network–zigbee_cordinator_cc2531d73ff5c7.xml

/srv/openhab2-userdata/zigbee/zigbee-network–zigbee_cordinato_xbeer_376c5201.xml

which one do you want?

The right one :slight_smile: .

Every time you create a new coordinator, a new XML gets produced with the UID of the coordinator. So, check the coordinator UID in paper UI things page, and then send the relevant one. (and you can probably delete the others).

Chris,
I have the xml file but I am unable to upload it because I am a new user.

my e-mail is najib.halimi@yahoo.com please let me know how can I get you the file.

I truly appreciate your help this is a major project for me to be able to lock and unlock the Yale Lock with Zigbee interface

You can email the file to me - chris -at- cd-jackson.com.

Cheers
Chris

I just send you the file. Thanks again for your help