Zooz ZSE01 Wave Unknown Device

Hello @chris,
I have a Zwave siren that isn’t yet configured in the database and appears as unknown device. The Model is ZSE01 from Zooz. Can it be added up to the database? Do let me know if further information is required.

BR,
Mammes

Please see the database guide for information on how to add a device to the database…

If you have any questions, just ask here where there are a few people who should be able to help you.

I am new to openhab and actually went through the database guide before creating this thread. I however couldn’t figure out where to locate the xml file nor where to upload the xml file to if located. The interface I have does not show the “tools” button indicated in the instructions, thus the reason for creating the thread. Snapshot of my interface attached. Also attached in the attributes of the device I am trying to add up. Need assistance to get past this stage.!

You should be able to find it in userdata/zwave. The location of userdata will depend on the type of install you have. openHAB on Linux | openHAB

Did you request access, get a response from Chris, and login? After your access has been setup and you’re logged in, you should see more options.

I found a user in the database system with the same name as your user here, so I guess that’s you, and I’ve given you access…

Hello Chris,
Apologies for the delayed feedback.

Yes this is my account and I have added up the device only that I am facing these errors as shown in the snapshot prior to approval. How can I get these resolved?

These errors will be removed when the information is added to the database. It should take 5 minutes to copy the data from the device manual and add it to the database.

Thanks Chris.
I can see the device has been successfully added to the database, however, I still have it showing as unknown device. I have tried the inclusion process over and over again but still come up the same. Any further steps to take after this?