Zwave sensor issues

I am quite new to Openhab, so I wonder if I am overlooking something.

• Using openhab 1.7.1 on Beaglebone black
  • Several devices which work without problems
  • 2 Zwave sensors (Eversping SP103 and a Fibaro motion sensor) which are troublesome
  • Both sensors are included in the network.
  • If I check devices in habmin, then both sensors do not show a device ID, Device type and manufacturer ID
  • The folder with xml files for each node does not have xml files for those 2
  • In the log I see some event from node 11 which ends up in a node address inconsistent (see below)
NODE 11: Application Command Request (ALIVE:PING) NODE 11: Incoming command class BASIC NODE 11: Found Command Class BASIC, passing to handleApplicationCommandRequest NODE 11: Received Basic Request NODE 11: Basic Set sent to the controller will be processed as Basic Report NODE 11: Basic report, value = 0xFF Notifying event listeners: ZWaveCommandClassValueEvent ZWaveActiveBinding:433 ]- ZwaveIncomingEvent ZWaveActiveBinding:450 ]- NODE 11: Got a value event from Z-Wave network, endpoint = 0, command class = BASIC, value = 255 ZWaveConverterHandler:340 ]- Getting converter for item = SP103_Motion_Sensor, command class = BASIC, item command class = sensor_binary Getting converter for item = SP103_Motion_Sensor_Battery, command class = BASIC, item command class = battery Transaction not completed: node address inconsistent.

So some questions:

1. I would expect that even if there is no item configured for a ZWAVE node the manufacturer and product ID would always be read and visible in habmin. Is this assumption correct ?
  2. When are the xml files in /var/lib/openhab/zwave created ? ( I assume after mfg and device ID are read )
  3. What is meant with “node address inconsistent”

Any other suggestion which might be wrong here ? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Marcel

Yes - this should be the case, but I’ll explain more below…