12V DC relay switch

I am trying to figure out a way to control DC powered lights in my RV. All I want is to have some sort of hardware relay that will allow me to set bindings to turn them on and off. That’s really it. I’ll get more complicated later, but I’m just starting out with this, so if I can get some lights to work, I know I’ll have the first step built.

Does anyone know of a relay I can buy or build that would receive a signal from a raspberry pi running openHABian? I looked at Z-Wave and the Fibaro RGBW controller, but that has color control and dimming and costs nearly $70. I want to start with something more simple and less expensive. Is there something out there that would work in this situation? If its wifi, that’s great. If I have to buy a Pi Zero and make it somehow connect, I can do that. I’m just not sure how to do it right now and looking for ideas and insight.

I’m using a mosfet switch to control 2 12v fans from a raspberry pi. It has a 12v input and output, and then take a 5v feed from the raspberry pi for control. Controlled via gpio ports.

Yes, that is what I was looking for. Would it be possible to have more than one switch connected to a single Pi and then have openHAB on the central Pi control everything? I’m not sure how that would work, but then I could just get a Pi Zero W, control as many lights as I can within a zone, and have it all accessible from the device I’m using to control it.

Sorry if this sounds wrong, I’m just starting out and trying to figure out what the hell I’m doing.

yes, you can control all the individual GPIO pins from openhab. Add a a cheap relay board and you are set

I would not use a relay in a RV setup, because this draws additional current when on and you need to save your battery.
Better use a MOSFET switch, something like this for example: