ABUS Z-Wave Wireless Socket (SHHA10000) unknown device

Hello,
I’m quite new to SmartHome / Home Automation and also openhab.
Just got my HEM Gen5 (Aeotec) working and everything is fine so far.

Since I did not know the device list of the z-wave binding I bought an ABUS Z-Wave Wireless Socket (Plug Power Switch) Typ SHHA10000

Inclusion went fine so far but thing shows up as unknown device.
It seems to also not be on the currect device list.

If I’m correct I can upload the XML of the device (already found that in the OH directories) to the list, right ?
I just created an account for that List an request access by a ticket (currently pending).

If I upload the device then, I think there will be a review (correct?) and someone will build that device into the binding.

If I do that, how long does it in general take until device will be supported and what do I need to do to update to the new binding ?
I’m using a pi with the openhabian distro (current stable 2.5).

Thanks in advance for help and comments.

Regards
Peter

If you could follow the steps in the guide to upload the xml, pdf of the manual, and an image of the device and then add the missinf groups and configuration parameters from the manual, we can help here. Uploading the files is a good start if you want somebody else to finish it.
You do not say what version of OH but Chris periodically exports the database and creates a snapshot binding that you can manually install. You then need to delete the Unknown Device Thing (NOT a network exclude) from OH and rediscover it.

1 Like

Thanks Bruce,

can you point me to a documentation on how to update (manual) install those snapshots ?
OH Version is latest/current (2.5.0)

/Peter

There was a script that helped before 2.5 but, as far as I know, it is broken. We will need to figure out the best way together. If we are lucky, it can make it into the 2.5.1 release and we will not need to worry about that,

1 Like

One additional question: