Adding new device or amending exiting device in CD Jackson DB?

New to this forum so HI and thanks for the help I have gleaned from reading it in the past.

I have a Everspring motion sensor SP817. However nnly the Sp 816 appears to be in the Wave binding DB. Although I have been using Openhab2 quite successfully for a while now I am new to this part of the process. I have registered on the Device DB website, and as per the instructions I have raised a ticket but I heard nothing back about my access. I am now not sure where to chase. Does anyone else have the Everspring sp817 (I got this is in the UK) and is about to update it in the DB list , or can someone point to me to how to get my access granted and I can explore how I get it updated ?
Openhab seems to have created a network node XML for it so I assume that is all that is needed progress?

atsrus

I can’t find any reference to a ticket - when did you raise it (and where?).

There are instructions for adding devices here -:
https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-database-guide

At the moment it’s a little hard to say what is needed without knowing a bit more about the device, and what type/ids it has. What is the difference between the 816 and 817?

Thanks for prompt reply. This was the ticket number I raised, maybe I have not done too the correct way !
Ticket ID:PXdCHxTRhwW

Ive not experience of the sp816 but it looks like it is an outdoor version. sp817 is an indoor version, and looks remarkably similar in terms of functions etc… The the id’s it shows in Openhab are

<version>4</version>
  <manufacturer>0x60</manufacturer>
  <deviceId>0x6</deviceId>
  <deviceType>0x1</deviceType>

Does this help.? I can upload the XML if necessary.
Thanks

I’m not sure why I didn’t find that, but anyway, I’ve got it now, and have updated your access.

Probably it is best to create a new device in the database.