Advice for good UPS for rasberrypi 4B

Hi,

I am a newbie I am trying to buy a good UPS for rasberry pi 4 B.

I am looking for following feature

1. auto shutdown on power failure (voltage drop)
  2. Auto startup when AC supply is back.
  3. works with most version of Linux including raspbian
  4. reliable hardware and software.

I am aware of pijuice but need some alternative to it.

It will be helpful if product link is provided

Product links are difficult, because we don’t know where you live and what’s available to you.

I don’t have experience with UPS daughter boards for Raspberry Pis, but wrote this guide for installing a standalone UPS with a USB port.

I would recommend a CyberPower UPS, only because I know for certain that they work. But really, you just need any UPS that has a USB port and is known to work with Network UPS Tools. AmazonBasics is now selling units that appear to be rebranded CyberPowers. I ordered one recently, but haven’t received it yet.

I have my RPi, modem, and router all on the UPS, so that OH can notify me if there’s an outage (since it will still have Internet access). It only runs for about 10 minutes before shutting down the RPi, but that’s enough to cover most brief outages.

2 is going to depend on the hardware plugged into the UPS. What happens when they lose power and power is restored? A big challenge will be what is you lose power, the machines shut down and power is restored before the UPS loses all it’s charge?

Well for 2 what I want is when AC power is lost. the raspberry pi will run on UPS. But if its too long and there is a drop in voltage of battery of UPS. The ups should send a signal to the rasperrbypi and the rasberrypi should shutdown.

When AC power is back the rasberry pi should restart.

I hope it makes clear
Please see the product link below

But the link product is not available in my locality