All things in Z-Wave network are OFFLINE

Hi All

I have OH 4.1.1. Release Build running in W10. I have been using OH since 2021, with more or less advanced knowledge using UI, controlling different bindings like Z-Wave, Tado, Melcloud, Somfy Tahoma, Astro, Z-Wave and others. On the other hand, I have no knowledge at all in programming in JS or others, so I have strong limitations to perform some more advanced actions.

Trying to delete two “phantom” Z-wave things by means of Z-Wave PC Controller (Simplicity Studio 5), I must have done something wromg, since all things are OFFLINE in OH UI. The Z-Wave USB controller (Aeotec Z Stick Gen 5 USB) is ONLINE, but all things included in the Z-wave network are OFFLINE.

As a detail, Z-wave devices linked by means of direct associations are communicating properly between them, with a noticeable delay in response, but it is not possible to perform any action or rule in the Z-wave network using OH. These are pictures of the “network map” and “things list” in UI Configuration .

I have considered “destroying all” and rebuid it from the begginning but as you can see I have lots of devices binded in the network and it would be a very heavy piece of work.

Could somnebody give me ideas to solve this? I have run out of them after hours dealing with Z-Wave PC Controller trying to find out what is wrong.

Thank you in advance and kind regards

Diego

That is the way to get rid of zombie nodes so that works but I think you have to stop openHAB while using simplicity studio. Both applications were running on the same machine correct? I feel like simplicity studio may have borrowed the serial port and openHAB can no longer use the serial port it was running on. Usually when my openHAB shows all zwave things offline like your’s, it is because the serial ports got screwed up.