Annoying Home Automation Videos on YouTube

I’m not an expert in any one thing, but I have avid thirst for knowledge and I’m addicted to home automation. People have told me with my personality, my excitement and my ability to explain technical topics to an audience by dummying the material, but never coming off as being too condescending. I just don’t have the time to invest in making a big video production to compete with some of these guys on YouTube who take it to the extreme.

Like this Guy

How can you go through youtube looking for information on HA and not stumble over this dude, who has every new technology ever created within days after its release. This guy is the perfect example of a HASS Guy on Steroids.
His editing is over-the-top and I find it very annoying. I can’t make it through a video because of this constant desire to edit. It’s like watching a fishing show on TV. If Fishing were that exciting in real life, we would all be spending our off time on the lake. The fishing shows make me feel inferior and question if I’m doing something wrong. Maybe I don’t use the correct bait. What if I’m casting wrong? Do I have the wrong gear?

Another one of my pet peeves about Mr. Bruh, the Home Assistant Guy, is that he is constantly shifting his eyes to read his script that has been practiced repeatedly 100 times, but he still needs to use a script! What is that?

Has anybody watched Mr. Zzzzs tour of his house? That will put you to Zzzzzz. This guy has created home automation of his home automation. I don’t think there is one thing in his house that is not home automation. This video should be required watching for anybody who can’t control their home automation habit. It will definitely put you in check.